Nicosia Cyprus, May 8 2011: Deep Purple rock band give one of the best live rock concerts in the island.

© Michalakis Ppalis | Dreamstime

NEW Rock Doc of the Making of DEEP PURPLE's Latest Album


October 30, 2017

November 3rd will see the release of the home video documentary of the making of DEEP PURPLE's latest (and final?) album, InFinite. The new rock-doc is titled From Here To InFinite and was shot during the making of what may very well be the last album from the legendary hard rock band. (Watch the trailer below!)

The new documentary ties in to the April release of the album and the current “farewell tour,' which is scheduled to conclude December 15 in South America. In addition to video of the band recording the album, there will also be over 2 hours of bonus material, including behind-the-scenes footage, outtakes, band interviews, and three previously unreleased videos of live performances of the songs “Time For Bedlam,” “Birds of Prey,” and “Smoke on the Water.”

And in what is sure to be very interesting to fans, there is also an audio commentary by band members that was recorded when the musicians watched the documentary for the first time! And while speculation has been heavy that this is the last hurrah for DEEP PURPLE, no one in or associated with the band has confirmed that this is true.

But wait...there's more! In December, DEEP PURPLE will release a 3-LP vinyl live set called The InFinite Live Recordings, Part I, which was recorded this past June at the 2017 Hellfest in Paris.

Deep Purple: 'From Here to InFinite' Track Listing

The Movie
Audio commentary by Deep Purple
Live at Hellfest 2017 –
1. “Time for Bedlam”
2. “Birds of Prey”
3. “Smoke on the Water”
Outtakes from the movie –
1. Full interview with Joe Satriani
2. Corky the recording engineer
Official music videos –
1. “The Surprising”
2. “Johnny’s Band”
3. “Johnny’s Band Documentary”
4. “All I Got is You”
Interviews –
1. About the album
2. Beyond the album
3. Track by track
4. Rapid fire interview
5. Behind-the-scenes photoshoot