Neil Young

© imageSPACE

Neil Young Reveals New Soundtrack Album For 'Paradox' Movie

By: Scott T. Sterling

March 13, 2018

Neil Young not only stars in new Western movie, Paradox—he’s providing the soundtrack.

Young has revealed an album with band Promise of the Real for the previously announced feature film, which is directed by his girlfriend, actress Daryl Hannah.

The soundtrack is set for release on March 23, the same date Paradox debuts on Netflix, and will feature Neil Young classics and covers of songs by Lead Belly, Willie Nelson, and The Turtles. It also features narration from Nelson.

Paradox (the movie) will premiere at the SXSW fest in Austin, TX, on March 15.

See the full tracklist for the soundtrack below.

1. Many Moons Ago in the Future (Narrated by Willie Nelson)
2. Show Me
3. Paradox Passage 1
4. Hey
5. Paradox Passage 2
6. Diggin’ in the Dirt (Chorus)
7. Paradox Passage 3
8. Peace Trail
9. Pocahontas
10. Cowgirl Jam
11. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground (Willie Nelson cover)
12. Paradox Passage 4
13. Diggin’ in the Dirt
14. Paradox Passage 5
15. Running to the Silver Eagle
16. Baby What You Want Me to Do?
17. Paradox Passage 6
18. Offerings
19. How Long? (Lead Belly cover)
20. Happy Together (The Turtles cover)
21. Tumbleweed