Neil Young Announces New Album, 'The Visitor,' & Shares New Song, "Already Great"

The musician is also auctioning off some of his most prized possessions

November 3, 2017
Neil Young

USA Today

It’s only been a few months since Neil Young released Hitchhiker, the album of previously unheard songs from the ‘70s, but he’s already got another album on the way.

RELATED: Listen to Neil Young’s ‘Hitchhiker’ title track!

Called The Visitor, the upcoming album contains 10 tracks and was recorded with Willie Nelson’s son Lukas’ band, Promise of the Real. Young previously worked with the band on The Monsanto Years as well as the live album Earth. Preview “Already Great” off the album below.

The Visitor (tracklist below) is expected to drop December 1, and shortly thereafter, part of Young’s model train collection is going up for auction, Reuters reports. Young part-owns the model train company Lionel and says collecting model trains has been a “great joy” for him.

In addition to auctioning over 230 model trains this December, the musician will also auction off some of his classic cars. A portion of the auction’s proceeds will go toward the Bridge School, an organization that was co-founded by his ex-wife Pegi Young in 1987 to help educate children with “severe speech and physical impairments.”

The Visitor tracklist:

1. Already Great

2. Fly By Night Deal

3. Almost Always

4. Stand Tall

5. Change of Heart

6. Carnival

7. Diggin’ a Hole

8. Children of Destiny

9. When Bad Got Good

10. Forever