Black Sabbath to Release Limited-Edition Box Set 'The Ten Year War'

June 22, 2017
Ozzy Osbourne arrives at the 56th Grammy Awards held at the Staples Center on January 26, 2014 in Los Angeles, CA.

© Sipa USA

Over a 50-year-long career, Black Sabbath have produced a serious catalog of pure rock and roll. Now, the band has just announced that the first eight studio albums will come together as The Ten Year War box set.



The limited-edition box set includes:

  • 8 remastered vinyl LPs: Black Sabbath, Paranoid, Master of Reality, Vol. 4, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, Sabotage, Technical Ecstasy, and Never Say Die!
  • 2 rare 7” singles
  • Cross-shaped flash drive containing Black Sabbath audio
  • The Ten Year War brochure
  • Hardcover book featuring images of the band throughout the ‘70s
  • 10th Anniversary World Tour 1978 Official Programme
  • 1972 reprinted tour poster from show in Seattle



The Ten Year War has an expected release date of September 29.