Aerosmith's Joe Perry Announces Upcoming Solo Album 'Sweetzerland Manifesto'

Johnny Depp executive-produced the star-studded album

November 16, 2017
Joe Perry of Aerosmith


Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry has announced a new solo project, the Sweetzerland Manifesto LP—his first solo album since 2009’s Have Guitar, Will Travel.

The album boasts a killer lineup, with guest vocals from Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), David Johansen (New York Dolls), and Terry Reid. Perry’s sons Tony and Roman will also make an appearance, as well as drummer Zak Starkey. And to up the A-list nature of the album, it was executive-produced by actor Johnny Depp, a fellow Hollywood Vampires band member. 

Perry wrote and/or co-wrote all but one song on the forthcoming album, but don’t expect there to be one common theme. According to Rolling Stone, Perry says the album will include a “wide variety” of songs.

The album (track listing below) will be released just after the new year on January 19, 2018.

  1. Rumble In The Jungle (instrumental)
  2. I'll Do Happiness (ft. Terry Reid)
  3. Aye, Aye, Aye (ft. Robin Zander)
  4. I Wanna Roll (ft. David Johansen)
  5. Sick & Tired (ft. Terry Reid)
  6. Haberdasher Blues (ft. David Johansen)
  7. Spanish Sushi (instrumental)
  8. Eve Of Destruction (P.F. Sloan cover ft. Joe Perry [vocals> & Johnny Depp [drums>)
  9. I'm Going Crazy (ft. David Johansen)
  10. Won't Let Me Go (ft. Terry Reid)