50th Anniversary Velvet Underground Box Set to be Released

December 20, 2017
Lou Reed of the Velvet Underground


In celebration of the Velvet Underground’s 50th anniversary, the band is releasing a limited-edition box set.

The career-spanning set includes the band’s four studio albums and the “lost” LP, The 1969 Album, recreated for vinyl. In addition to these works, collaborator Nico’s Chelsea Girl will also find its way into the box set.

1,000 copies will be available worldwide on February 23, and you can pre-order it here.

Velvet Underground 50th Anniversary box set track listing:

The Velvet Underground and Nico

Side One

1. Sunday Morning

2. I'm Waiting For The Man

3. Femme Fatale

4. Venus In Furs

5. Run Run Run

6. All Tomorrow's Parties

Side Two

1. Heroin

2. There She Goes Again

3. I'll Be Your Mirror

4. The Black Angel's Death Song

5. European Son


Nico’s Chelsea Girl

Side One

1. The Fairest of the Seasons

2. These Days

3. Little Sister

4. Winter Song

5. It Was A Pleasure Then

Side Two

1. Chelsea Girls

2. I'll Keep It With Mine

3. Somewhere There's a Feather

4. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams

5. Eulogy To Lenny Bruce


White Light/White Heat

Side One

1. White Light/White Heat

2. The Gift

3. Lady Godiva's Operation

4. There She Comes Now

Side Two

1. I Heard Her Call My Name

2. Sister Ray


The Velvet Underground

Side One

1. Candy Says

2. What Goes On

3. Some Kinda Love

4. Pale Blue Eyes

5. Jesus

Side Two

1. Beginning To See The Light

2. I'm Set Free

3. That's The Story Of My Life

4. The Murder Mystery

5. After Hours


1969 (recorded May – October 1969)

Side One

1. Foggy Notion (original 1969 mix)

2. One Of The Days (2014 mix)

3. Lisa Says (2014 mix)

4. I'm Sticking With You (original 1969 mix)

5. Andy's Chest (original 1969 mix)

Side Two

1. I Can't Stand It (2014 mix)

2. She's My Best Friend (original 1969 mix)

3. We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together (2014 mix)

4. I'm Gonna Move Right In (original 1969 mix)

5. Ferryboat Bill (original 1969 mix)

Side Three

1. Coney Island Steeplechase (2014 mix)

2. Ocean (original 1969 mix)

3. Rock & Roll (original 1969 mix)

4. Ride Into The Sun (2014 mix)

Side Four – Bonus Tracks

1. Hey Mr. Rain (version one)

2. Guess I'm Falling In Love (instrumental version)

3. Temptation Inside Your Heart (original mix)

4. Stephanie Says (original mix)

5. Hey Mr. Rain (version two)

6. Beginning To See The Light (early version)



Side One

1. Who Loves The Sun

2. Sweet Jane

3. Rock & Roll

4. Cool It Down

5. New Age

Side Two

1. Head Held High

2. Lonesome Cowboy Bill

3. I Found A Reason

4. Train Round The Bend

5. Oh! Sweet Nuthin'


Sweet Jane (Live / Audio) (Live, Audio Only) by The Velvet Underground on VEVO.