USA Today

LISTEN: Chuck Berry Album Set for June Release; Hear Lead Single

By: Maura O'Malley

March 22, 2017

According to the Los Angeles Times, Chuck Berry’s posthumous release of the forthcoming Chuck is set for June 16. In anticipation of the new album, we’ve got its lead single, “Big Boys.”

Did the song give you déjà vu? It should: It starts out with the classic “Johnny B. Goode” guitar riff, bringing this latest release full circle.

Chuck is Chuck Berry’s first album in 38 years, so it comes highly anticipated, to say the least. It was initially announced last October, so fans only have a few more months to go before hearing some of Berry’s final works—which is sure to be a celebration of the late rocker’s life.

And his family agrees, sharing, “While our hearts are very heavy at this time, we know that Chuck had no greater wish than to see this album released to the world, and we know of no better way to celebrate and remember his 90 years of life than through his music.”

According to NPR, the album will feature a duet with Berry’s daughter Ingrid, as well as collaborations with musicians Nathaniel Rateliff, Gary Clark Jr., and Tom Morello.

Here’s the full Chuck tracklist:

  1. “Wonderful Woman”
  2. “Big Boys”
  3. “You Go To My Head”
  4. “3/4 Time (Enchiladas)”
  5. “Darlin’”
  6. “Lady B. Goode”
  7. “She Still Loves You”
  8. “Jamaica Moon”
  9. “Dutchman”
  10. “Eyes of Man”