Guns N' Roses Guitarist Producing First Psychedelic Furs Album in 29 Years

A North American tour is expected to follow

January 31, 2020

The Psychedelic Furs are back. The British alt favorites are ready to release a new album and take it for a test spin at a legendary venue.

The band has actually been back for a while in terms of touring thanks to brothers Richard and Tim Butler, but this will be their first album in nearly three decades. Made of Rain is being produced by Guns N’ Roses guitarist Richard Fortus, who was in Richard Butler’s band Love Spit Love in the 90s.

The LP will be the Psychedelic Furs’ first since 1991’s The World Outside.
Lead single “Until She Comes” put the finishing touches, at the time, on a recording career that included 80s staples “Pretty in Pink,” “Love My Way” and “Heaven.”

Made of Rain is set to be released on May 1st followed by a full live performance at London’s Royal Albert Hall on May 14th. A full North American tour is expected to follow.

For now, listen to the first sample of the album, “Don’t Believe.” It's an atmospheric song the Psychedelic Furs’ countrymen The Cure would be proud of.

<strong>The Psychedelic Furs, <em>Made of Rain</em></strong>

1. “The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll”
2. “Don’t Believe”
3. “You’ll Be Mine”
4. “Wrong Train”
5. “This’ll Never Be Like Love”
6. “Ash Wednesday”
7. “Come All Ye Faithful”
8. “No-One”
9. “Tiny Hands”
10. “Hide The Medicine”
11. “Turn Your Back on Me”
12. “Stars”

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram